Coincidence or Is the Universe Trying to Tell You Something?

I don’t know about you but I used to think ‘Ooh that’s interesting’ when I came across coincidence in my every day life. As a teenager, my friend and I would sometimes talk about someone we hadn’t seen in ages and then that very same day we would see them or get a phone call from them. Freaky!

Later it would be a short ring tone and my friend would pick up.Are you sitting on the phone? I’d ask her and she’d say, I was just about to call you! Has that ever happened to you?

Oh it gets way better than that. Back in those days we thought we were either psychic or witches! Ah we were so innocent back then. No, no we were dabbling in the play pool of the Universal Consciousness.

Deepak Chopra says

Once you understand the way life really works—the flow of energy, information, and intelligence that directs every moment—then you begin to see the amazing potential in that moment. Mundane things just don’t bother you anymore. You become lighthearted and full of joy. You also begin to encounter more and more coincidences in your life. From his book Synchrodestiny

So what if you saw not coincidences but sign posts letting you know you are on the right path and the more you start to see the more you know you are going in the right direction?
I know this may sound weird, here is my latest synchrodestiny diary and it aint going to get any more muggle-like!
So my coach has been raving about this new book he’s been reading called Serpent of Light (you might see this in a local bookstore now) and he posted a Facebook video tagging me in it because he was talking about crystals. (If you don’t already know me at this stage know that I am obsessed with crystals! – you will have a friend mention crystals or see them somewhere soon)
Anyway, I buy the book about 2 weeks later because I haven’t gotten around to it and read that the Serpent of Light refers to the Earth’s Kundalini Energy,which I have heard of before in our own bodies, and that it has been moving across the earth to find a new home. Seems not so coincidental until I go to a workshop less than 24hrs after reading this part and where Kundalini is mentioned as well as Lightbody and a few other things coincidently I just read in the first few chapters of this book.
Coincidence?
Starting to think less so at this stage and that the Universe is trying to tell me something.
It went on for another day after this but I shan’t bore you but know that my universal ears are now pricked and my awareness is wide open for the next part!
The one previous was that I was seeing the noble stature of the Elephant Everywhere, for at least 4 solid weeks. I went to workshops and we were chanting to Ganesha and then saw handbags, notebooks and key rings with elephants everywhere. I was beginning to think I was in my own version of Dumbo and the procession of Elephants!
But don’t dismiss it as coincidence, take heed. Ask why.
Why is this or these things in my awareness? Deepak says

When a coincidence arises, don’t ignore it. Ask yourself, What is the message here? What is the significance of this? You don’t need to go digging for the answers. Ask the question, and the answers will emerge. They may arrive as a sudden insight, a spontaneous creative experience, or they may be something very different. Perhaps you will meet a person who is somehow related to the coincidence that occurred. An encounter, a relationship, a chance meeting, a situation, a circumstance will immediately give you a clue to its meaning. “Oh, so that’s what it was all about!”

Indeed, it will guide you further if you choose to follow it. If you want to and go somewhere new. Open your mind and the Universe will guide you.
Much love and Namaste my friend xx
Bernie Browne
GANESH_by_VISHNU108

 

Leave a Reply

