How I’ve Learnt To Pull Myself Up Above The Daily Sh*t

Good morning friends, It’s Monday, not always my favourite day of the week. I don’t have a J.O.B to complain about but Monday’s are usually when my boyfriend heads back to work and away from home for weeks at a time.

If you get Monday Blues, Tuesday Blues and Wednesday Blues too then I know how you feel. I felt like that for so long that I just became accustomed to it. It began to be the norm. Say what?

I know! But now I know a better way and I know that it is easy to shake that funk off. Who needs it, who wants it? I know I don’t.

So here’s some tips on what I do to get out of my funk and start loudly singing a Foo Fighter’s song instead of the Blues. πŸ™‚

1.Start your day INTENTIONALLY. Don’t just jump out of bed when the alarm goes off and start your morning routine without waking up first. Most people don’t wake up and start thinking until they have their first cup of brew. You are already on the wrong foot if this is what your mornings look like.

When you first wake up, start thinking about all the great things you are going to do today, ignore the the things that make you feel ‘bad’ to start with. This is about tuning yourself into a positive vibe before you even get out of bed. If that isn’t working for you, start by saying ‘I am so Happy and Grateful I have……. ‘ and run down a list of your loved ones, pets, people in your life, things you love to do etc. You will get out of bed with a spring in your step and a smile on your face.

2. I love singing in the morning, especially to a bit of classic rock, but listen to something you really LOVE. It could be a bit of Opera, a favourite Pop song, but make sure it’s up-beat and it gets your toes tapping. Dance.

Music is made up of waves of vibrations (high and low) so that’s why when we hear our favourite upbeat songs (high) , it makes us feel good. Use it to your advantage and you don’t even have to work hard at this one. Just turn it up and sing along, I guarantee this one works a treat.

3. Make breakfast your mission. My friend Charla Chavers has written a fabulous article all about this. Go Here and read it, it’s a must do in the morning to have some me- time before the day gets ahead of you!

4. Go about your day as Mindfully as possible. This is a hard one to begin with but with practise and awareness you will start to tune in more to how you are feeling throughout your day. Especially try to tune in if someone has made you feel angry, upset or bad about something. These feelings can sweep us up like a tidal wave and before we know it, the day has past, we still feel like sh*t and we didn’t even feel like we had any control over it. You do.

When someone makes your emotions spiral down into that blaming and negative thought process, it’s time to stop and ask, ‘Why am I feeling like this?’ Many times our reactions are just that, an automatic response to something we didn’t want to hear or didn’t think we deserved.

We jump on the Pity Wagon and are taken for a ride. What if you didn’t jump on but just walked away for a minute. Gave yourself time to actually breath and think Before you react. I bet your day would look 10 times better if you could catch yourself before the chain reaction began.

My Last tip and it is a doozey because not only is it true but it makes us start to look at ourselves differently is this. Everything and Everyone around you is a reflection of you. To put it another way, what ever is happening in your life and the people in your life right now are like a mirror and what YOU are seeing is what you are putting out there into the world reflecting back at you.

I know.

It took me a while to get my head around this one.

But if the people you are with and around are complaining, blaming, negative, critical, unhelpful or just hard to be around, it’s time to start looking at what you are thinking and feeling on a moment to moment basis.

Ten months ago it seemed every day was worse than the last, IΒ  was worrying about money and then more bills would come in. I would be thinking that what’s their name was out to pull a fast one on me and then I’d be short changed or someone would cancel an appointment. I’d complain about that and then I’d stub my toe or something broke. I really thought at one point that someone must really not like me Up There!

When I started being more aware of my thoughts, feelings and how I had been Reacting to the world around me , it wasn’t really a surprise. I could see what I was giving out was being reflected and coming right back at me.

Now, life is different. I feel more in control of how my day goes. I love the peole around me, because I am grateful to have them there in the first place and life has never looked better. Of course life happens and sometimes we go with the tidal wave but the more you practise these tips the shorter the ‘Sh*t Happens’ situations get to you or even last.

It’s easier to jump out of bed on any given day when you know you fully Trust how that day is going to go because if you think ‘Today is going to be a fabulous day‘, what do you think is going to be reflected in your direction?

Exactly πŸ˜€

Have a great one xx

much Love & Happyness

Bernie xxx

Loving Stockholm last week
Loving Stockholm last week
Leave a Reply

